X15 is dead

X15 is dead. His death was like his short life: brutal, torturous and grim. A wave of emotions take over if you watch the last images of his life – anger, powerlessness, pain and even shame to live in such a society where everything that has been documented here is accepted as “normal”, as part […]

Filed under News, SLAUGHTER · Tagged with , , , ,

Jackpot is free to live!

In contrast to X15, who had to die because people want to eat him, Jackpot is allowed to live on in the animal shelter of Schabenreith. Watch an up-to-date video of lucky Jackpot.

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , , ,

Jackpot is feeling well also in winter!

Even in the snowy, cold winter Jackpot, who by now is seven months old, has a wonderful time! With his 96 kg (his brother X15 will be killed next week with 120 kg and turned into sausage) rollicks outside – and also helps himself with food from the horses once in a while…

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , , , , , ,

The life of Jackpot – Lucky pig!

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , , ,

Pig-vision and X15

Our project has arrived at halftime – four months ago X15 and JACKPOT were born, in three months the live of pigs in our society will be over. This is a good chance to make a review, a view to our motivation starting the project and you, the determiners. The theme is very emotional and […]

Filed under News · Tagged with , , , ,

Jackpot our cross-country-pig

Different from conventional factory farming Jackpot is able to run over widespread paddocks and green meadows – and thereby demonstrates his cross-country abilities!

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , ,

Piglet Jackpot is enjoying the late summer

Many more pictures of Jackpots excursion you can find on our newest Flickr-Album.

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , , ,

What Cats think about Pigs

Hello, I’m Antonella. For those of you who don’t know: Doris and Harald are under the impression that they are the bosses round here. The pigs think they are (the real pigs, not Doris and Harald!) and even Bruno the donkey sees himself as boss. But it’s not true, any of it: I’m the boss […]

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , ,

The first contact

Jackpot was left to the other adult pigs at Schabenreith for the first time. Here you can watch how he makes friends. Further pictures in this series you can find as usual on Flickr.

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , , , ,

Why Piglets and pigs belong in fields

Piglets and other pigs in Europe live mostly in sheds. And almost always on slatted flooring. There is nothing for them to sniff at, to roll in or to dig up. And it’s exactly these things that pigs want to do! See for yourself!

Filed under LIFE · Tagged with , ,

Das Leben der pig-vision-Schweine – ein Rückblick

Das Projekt pig-vision hat sieben Monate lang das Leben von zwei Schweinen beobachtet. Zwei Brüder, deren Leben unterschiedlicher nicht hätte verlaufen können. Wenn Du noch nicht weißt, worum es in diesem Projekt eigentlich genau ging, wird Dir dieser Artikel weiterhelfen können. In dieser Video-Gegenüberstellung möchten wir Euch nun am Ende des Projekts nochmals rückwirkend einen […]

X15 ist tot

X15 ist tot. Der Tod war wie sein kurzes Leben: brutal, qualvoll, trostlos. Ein Welle von Gefühlen steigt auf, wenn man sich die Bilder seines letzten Weges ansieht – Wut, Ohnmacht, Schmerz und auch Scham darüber, in einer Gesellschaft zu leben, die dass, was hier dokumentiert wird, als „normal“ akzeptiert, als Alltag in der sogenannten […]

Abgelegt unter news, SCHLACHTUNG · Getagged mit , , , ,

Jackpot darf weiterleben!

Im Gegensatz zu X15, der sterben musste, weil Menschen ihn essen wollen, darf Jackpot im Tierparadies Schabenreith weiterleben. Hier ein aktuelles Video vom glücklichen Jackpot.

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , , , ,

Jackpot gehts auch im Winter gut!

Selbst im verschneiten, kalten Winter geht es Jackpot, der mittlerweile 7 Monate alt ist, richtig gut! Mit seinen 96 Kilogramm (sein gemästeter Bruder wird kommende Woche getötet, weil er mit seinen bereits 120 Kilogramm zu Wurst gemacht werden soll) tollt Jackpot auch draußen herum – und klaut auch mal den Pferden das Fressen…

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , , , , , , ,

Jackpots Leben – Schwein gehabt!

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , , ,

pig-vision und X15

Unser Projekt hält nun bei Halbzeit – vor vier Monaten wurden X15 und JACKPOT geboren, in etwa drei Monaten wird die Zeitspanne um sein, die unsere Gesellschaft einem Schwein zu leben gönnt. Eine gute Gelegenheit also zu einem kurzen Rückblick, einer Besinnung auf die Motivation von uns, den Initiatoren, und von euch, den Begleitern von […]

Abgelegt unter news · Getagged mit , , , ,

Jackpot – unser geländegängiges Schwein!

Anders als in der Massentierhaltung üblich, kann Jackpot über weite Koppeln und grüne Wiesen laufen – und beweist dabei seine Geländegängigkeit!

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , ,

Ferkel Jackpot genießt den Spätsommer

Viele weitere Bilder von Jackpots Ausflug gibts in unserem neusten Flickr-Album.

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , , ,

Was Katzen über Schweine denken

Hallo, ich bin Antonella. Für die, die es nicht wissen: Doris und Harald glauben, sie wären die Chefs im Stall. Die Schweine glauben es (die echten Schweine, nicht Doris und Harald!) und sogar Bruno der Esel glaubt, er wäre es. Stimmt alles nicht: die Chefin hier bin ich! Jetzt hat man hat mich gefragt, ob […]

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , ,

Der erste Kontakt

Jackpot wurde zum ersten Mal zu den anderen großen Schweinen auf Schabenreith gelassen. Wie er sich anfreundet kannst Du dir hier anschauen. Alle weiteren Bilder dieser Reihe gibt es wie immer auf Flickr.

Abgelegt unter LEBEN · Getagged mit , , , ,